We have updated our Privacy Policy and our Cookie Policy effective May 25, 2018. Please review them.

Des Moines

Extended Forecast

Thu Jun 21

IntermittentClouds 74°
56°
74°
56°

Decreasing clouds; cooler

0%

Fri Jun 22

IntermittentClouds 70°
57°
70°
57°

Times of clouds and sun

25%

Sat Jun 23

PartlySunny 76°
55°
76°
55°

Partly sunny; pleasant

5%

Sun Jun 24

MostlySunny 80°
57°
80°
57°

Mostly sunny; pleasant

19%

Mon Jun 25

IntermittentClouds 67°
53°
67°
53°

Clouds and sun; cooler

25%

Tue Jun 26

MostlySunny 71°
52°
71°
52°

Sunshine; nice

12%

Wed Jun 27

MostlyCloudy 74°
53°
74°
53°

A couple of showers possible

30%

Thu Jun 28

IntermittentClouds 76°
54°
76°
54°

Clouds and sun

14%

Fri Jun 29

MostlySunny 69°
50°
69°
50°

Chance of a shower

30%

Sat Jun 30

PartlySunny 74°
52°
74°
52°

A couple of showers possible

30%

Sun Jul 1

IntermittentClouds 75°
60°
75°
60°

Clearing

2%

Mon Jul 2

MostlyCloudy 71°
55°
71°
55°

Mostly cloudy

20%

Tue Jul 3

Cloudy 73°
54°
73°
54°

A shower possible

30%

Wed Jul 4

Sunny 72°
53°
72°
53°

Sunny

0%

Thu Jul 5

MostlyCloudy 77°
58°
77°
58°

Increasing cloudiness

20%

Fri Jul 6

IntermittentClouds 77°
57°
77°
57°

Clouds and sun

20%

Sat Jul 7

MostlySunny 76°
54°
76°
54°

Mostly sunny

8%

Sun Jul 8

Sunny 73°
57°
73°
57°

Sunshine

4%

Mon Jul 9

MostlySunny 79°
56°
79°
56°

Mostly sunny

8%

Tue Jul 10

PartlySunny 79°
56°
79°
56°

Sun and some clouds

16%

Wed Jul 11

Sunny 74°
56°
74°
56°

Brilliant sunshine

16%

Thu Jul 12

Sunny 80°
58°
80°
58°

Sunny

16%

Fri Jul 13

Sunny 82°
58°
82°
58°

Sunny

16%

Sat Jul 14

Sunny 80°
60°
80°
60°

Sunny

16%

Sun Jul 15

Sunny 82°
60°
82°
60°

Sunny

4%

Mon Jul 16

Sunny 81°
60°
81°
60°

Sunshine

16%

Tue Jul 17

Sunny 80°
59°
80°
59°

Sunshine

4%

Wed Jul 18

IntermittentClouds 81°
59°
81°
59°

Clouds and sun

20%

Thu Jul 19

Sunny 80°
60°
80°
60°

Abundant sunshine

0%

Fri Jul 20

Sunny 82°
62°
82°
62°

Abundant sunshine

0%

Sat Jul 21

Sunny 82°
62°
82°
62°

Brilliant sunshine

0%

Sun Jul 22

IntermittentClouds 83°
60°
83°
60°

Times of clouds and sun

3%

Mon Jul 23

MostlySunny 81°
61°
81°
61°

Mostly sunny

0%

Tue Jul 24

Showers 82°
56°
82°
56°

A little morning rain; cloudy

61%

Wed Jul 25

PartlySunny 72°
53°
72°
53°

Partly sunny

1%

Thu Jul 26

MostlySunny 73°
54°
73°
54°

Mostly sunny

1%

Fri Jul 27

MostlySunny 75°
58°
75°
58°

Mostly sunny

0%

Sat Jul 28

Sunny 77°
58°
77°
58°

Sunshine

0%

Sun Jul 29

Sunny 83°
57°
83°
57°

Sunshine

1%

Mon Jul 30

Sunny 83°
57°
83°
57°

Abundant sunshine

0%

Tue Jul 31

Sunny 83°
57°
83°
57°

Brilliant sunshine

0%

Wed Aug 1

Sunny 82°
58°
82°
58°

Brilliant sunshine

0%

Thu Aug 2

PartlySunny 77°
56°
77°
56°

Partly sunny

5%

Fri Aug 3

IntermittentClouds 77°
60°
77°
60°

Times of clouds and sun

1%

Sat Aug 4

Sunny 82°
63°
82°
63°

Sunny

1%

Sun Aug 5

Sunny 85°
58°
85°
58°

Sunny

1%

Mon Aug 6

PartlySunnyShowers 75°
57°
75°
57°

A couple of morning showers

63%

Tue Aug 7

MostlyCloudy 76°
56°
76°
56°

Mostly cloudy

25%

Wed Aug 8

Showers 75°
58°
75°
58°

Mostly cloudy, spotty showers

60%

Thu Aug 9

IntermittentClouds 75°
55°
75°
55°

An a.m. t-storm; partly sunny

56%

Fri Aug 10

MostlyCloudy 75°
56°
75°
56°

A shower or t-storm in spots

40%

Sat Aug 11

PartlySunny 77°
59°
77°
59°

An afternoon shower

55%

Sun Aug 12

MostlySunny 80°
63°
80°
63°

Mostly sunny

2%

Mon Aug 13

MostlySunny 85°
58°
85°
58°

Mostly sunny

5%

Tue Aug 14

MostlySunny 83°
56°
83°
56°

Mostly sunny

0%

Wed Aug 15

Sunny 81°
55°
81°
55°

Sunny

0%

Thu Aug 16

MostlySunny 76°
55°
76°
55°

Mostly sunny

1%

Fri Aug 17

PartlySunny 76°
53°
76°
53°

Partial sunshine

2%

Sat Aug 18

PartlySunny 74°
53°
74°
53°

Partial sunshine

11%

Sun Aug 19

IntermittentClouds 72°
54°
72°
54°

Clouds breaking for some sun

5%

Mon Aug 20

Showers 71°
53°
71°
53°

A couple of morning showers

60%

Tue Aug 21

PartlySunnyShowers 71°
53°
71°
53°

A couple of morning showers

62%

Wed Aug 22

PartlySunny 73°
54°
73°
54°

Partly sunny

1%

Thu Aug 23

Sunny 78°
51°
78°
51°

Sunny

0%

Fri Aug 24

Sunny 73°
52°
73°
52°

Sunny

0%

Sat Aug 25

Sunny 78°
53°
78°
53°

Sunny

0%

Sun Aug 26

Sunny 79°
52°
79°
52°

Sunshine

0%

Mon Aug 27

Sunny 73°
50°
73°
50°

Sunshine

0%

Tue Aug 28

PartlySunny 70°
51°
70°
51°

Partial sunshine

5%

Wed Aug 29

IntermittentClouds 70°
50°
70°
50°

Partly sunny

5%

Thu Aug 30

MostlySunny 71°
53°
71°
53°

Mostly sunny

7%

Fri Aug 31

MostlySunny 71°
54°
71°
54°

Mostly sunny

19%

Sat Sep 1

MostlyCloudy 69°
50°
69°
50°

Rather cloudy

25%

Sun Sep 2

IntermittentClouds 70°
51°
70°
51°

Clouds giving way to some sun

4%

Mon Sep 3

Sunny 76°
53°
76°
53°

Sunny

0%

Tue Sep 4

Sunny 77°
57°
77°
57°

Sunny

0%

Wed Sep 5

Sunny 77°
60°
77°
60°

Sunny

1%

Thu Sep 6

Sunny 79°
60°
79°
60°

Sunshine

0%

Fri Sep 7

Sunny 79°
58°
79°
58°

Sunshine

0%

Sat Sep 8

Sunny 80°
59°
80°
59°

Sunshine

0%

Sun Sep 9

MostlySunny 79°
58°
79°
58°

Mostly sunny

0%

Mon Sep 10

MostlySunny 79°
59°
79°
59°

Mostly sunny

0%

Tue Sep 11

MostlySunny 76°
56°
76°
56°

Mostly sunny

7%

Wed Sep 12

PartlySunny 72°
57°
72°
57°

Partly sunny

3%

Thu Sep 13

Sunny 76°
59°
76°
59°

Sunny

0%

Fri Sep 14

Sunny 77°
52°
77°
52°

Sunny

0%

Sat Sep 15

PartlySunny 74°
48°
74°
48°

Partly sunny

7%

Sun Sep 16

Sunny 71°
48°
71°
48°

Sunshine

0%

Mon Sep 17

MostlySunny 66°
51°
66°
51°

Mostly sunny

2%

Tue Sep 18

PartlySunnyShowers 66°
50°
66°
50°

A couple of morning showers

62%

Menu

Enter postal code or city...

Des Moines New York Miami Browse for your location English (US)   °F

Lifestyle Weather

Hunting Fishing Driving Migraine